Dreamer

“Dreaming after God has spoken is an indication that we do not trust Him.” I would classify myself as a dreamer. I always have been since a little boy in fact I love to dream. I dream about the future what should I be doing, where should I go and what could I be doing to make a difference? What does God want me to be doing?

The last six years have been challenging for me just like it has been for a lot of other folks. While struggling through  I’ve found significant encouragement by reading the Bible and quoting specific verses during the more difficult times. As God’s miracles would unfold and work in my life I would write down the specifics hoping to some day share with others. The more I wrote about God in my life my attitude changed thanking God for life’s adventures watching his hand at work. As a challenge would raise its head my attitude was ” alright let’s see how God will work this one out”. My writing started to evolve into a project to help others who struggle with depression and  have thoughts of suicide. The more I dreamed it became obvious to me this project was something God wanted me to do and that’s when the fear started to grow, the fear of failure.

Then during a daily devotion I read February 20, 2012 something very significant happen! Like all devotions I was looking for God to speak to my heart and this particular evening he did just that as I read these words”Arise, let us go hence” John14:31. The writer Oswald Chambers then wrote these two sentences  “Dreaming about a thing in order to do it properly is right; but dreaming about it when we should be doing it is wrong” and  “Dreaming after God has spoken is an indication that we do not trust him” It was as though a bomb went off in my heart and tears started to stream down my face as realty struck! This “Don’t Jump, Its Only a Bump” project is big, it’s big because God the creator of our universe touched my life and heart with “Arise let us go hence” in other words its time to to stop dreaming and start doing and I’ve been diligently working on it ever since. Well the launch day has arrived August 21, 2012. May God bless you and my friends that helped this project develop from a dream to realty.

Read More: www.dontjumpitsonlyabump.com

Leave a Reply

