TRUTH

ImageThe truth is what we want but sometimes it’s so for removed from us that when it shows up we don’t recognize it. How is that?

When I was growing up I was taught to always tell the truth, regardless of the circumstances, my mom & dad would say” I want the truth and nothing but the truth you will get in less trouble by telling us the truth”. I told them the truth most of the time due to fear and respect towards them; however, I do remember when I didn’t tell them the truth… I became nervous, edgy and felt guilty. As I grew up I read from the Bible “the truth shall set you free” and realized their opinion about the truth was not their original idea but came from the Word of God. So their great advice about the truth was one of the many ingrained characteristics’ I’ve been blessed with since childhood.

So why is the truth so important to our overall well-being?

Receiving the truth:

1)      We all want to hear the truth from our friends and relatives. When they don’t tell us the truth we lose respect and don’t trust them.

2)      Purchasing items we want to know the truth about the product or service.

3)      Medical visits we want the truth about our health.

4)      Employment we want the truth about the job, all responsibilities and career path.

5)      Spiritual truth because spiritual growth is important for today and has eternal consequences.

 

Is there ever a circumstance when we don’t want the truth? Probably not, we always want the truth “Give me the truth and facts and I’ll deal with it”, we function better and can make better decisions by dealing with the truth. Can you imagine trying to improve your health if the medical professional didn’t give you the truth? Not getting the truth now is simply a delay… the truth always surfaces and comes forth. How many times have you heard someone say “I wish I knew the truth”? When we hear the truth we feel better about our decisions, relationships and life in general life.

 

Telling the Truth:

It gets better!

Ah…telling the truth is so easy because the facts never change. When we share the truth, discuss the truth, spread the truth we insure the events’ integrity and our own integrity. Our character continues to solidify and magnify by simply telling the truth. Others can count on what we say as being the unaltered solid truth therefore increasing their faith in us and what we speak.

The benefits of speaking the truth is a reduction in anxiety, you feel free because there’s no deception.

Speaking the truth simplifies your life because there’s significant less to remember-just the facts- nothing added or subtracted.

Spiritual truth also gives freedom; personally all my spiritual information comes from the Bible. I believe in heaven and hell and that God sent his son Jesus Christ for my salvation. I have the gift of eternal life because of repenting of my sins and asking Jesus Christ into my life. He heard my prayer and answered by writing my name down in the book of life making a reservation for me in heaven. Having this spiritual truth has given me significant peace having the hope of eternal life.

 Ah………the truth!

Read more: www.dontjumpitsonlyabump.com

 

Leave a Reply

