A Father’s Love

A Father’s love!

I can only speak from experience reminiscing of the love I’ve felt and experienced from my own father and the love I have towards my own children. My own father displayed his love by loving my mother and providing for his family of four boys his entire adult life. Did he make some mistakes? I’m sure; however I can’t really remember any of them. Was he perfect? No, but a good man and is still my hero. My dad passed away several years ago but my memories of him will live forever with me. Growing up I never really fully appreciated his love until I had my own children (like most) we find wisdom and our parent’s sacrifices, hard work and love becomes so apparent. 

My admiration and love for my own children started the day my wife and I found out she was pregnant. I’m definitely the “nerd” father, the excitement started immediately with baby preparations and escalated until their birthdays. Every stage of their lives has been awesome and my love for them has never changed. Oh there have been some difficult days, disappointments and challenges but nothing to sway or decrease my love for them. Like most fathers I would do anything to minimize their suffering, encourage and help them to live successful lives. 

The love I’ve experienced and felt from my father and the love I’ve had for my own children have helped me to appreciate this Bible verses found in Romans 8:38-39. “For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” This simply says that God’s love for me is great as or greater than my love for my children which has always been and will continue to be unconditional. Nothing can separate us from the love of God.

Read it… say it… now believe it! 

http://www.dontjumpitsonlyabump.com

Leave a Reply

